East Bay CNA from Hillendale Home Care is licensed by the State of California to provide Certified Nursing training courses for Contra Costa and Alameda Counties.

Woman researching on laptop in library

CNA and HHA Resources

CNA License Renewal

  • For each two-year period of certification, CNA’s are required to obtain 48 hours of in-service or continuing education
  • They must complete at least 12 CEU’s the first year; the remaining 36 credits may be taken the second year.
  •  CNA’S may take 24 of the 48 CEU’s online by an approved online computer training program listed here: Online CEUs
  • CNA’s are required to keep a written, cumulative list of the in-service/continuing education hours they complete for four years. Find the form here: CEU/In-Service training record
  • CNA’s are not required to submit those hours at the time of renewal; however, if ATCS asks for this list and a CNA cannot produce it, his or her certificate becomes inactive until he/she can verify the hours certified in his/her application for renewal.

HHA License Renewal

  • HHAs Must obtain 24 hours of In-Service Training/CEUs within the certification period. Twelve of the twenty-four hours are required in each year of the two-year certification period (HHAs may not use online CEUs to meet the requirement)

The following PDFs can be downloaded here by Right Clicking on the title and choosing “SAVE AS”.

For more resources visit: CNAClasses.org